Hiking, biking, paragliding...

... or walking, tobogganing, picnicking? You can do all this right in Zurich on the Uetliberg. The Uetliberg is a mountain for truly immersive activities: on any occasion, it offers the ideal recreational program for young and old and for locals as well as tourists. Whether it’s a leisurely walk along the Planet Trail – of course also suitable for strollers – or the sporty challenge of the mountainbike trail, everyone is welcome and invited to the feel-good experience.

Information about the coronavirus

Dear guests

Due to the spreading coronavirus and the current directives of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH), the UTO KULM hotel and restaurant will be closed from Monday, March 16 to Thursday, April 30.

If you have any questions, please contact us by phone 044 457 66 66 or by e-mail info@utokulm.ch.

Many thanks for your understanding.

Hotel UTO KULM Team

Hiking

With its elevation of 871 meters above sea level, the Uto Kulm at the peak of the Uetliberg is the first hiking destination that is easy to reach from several points in the city of Zurich. A few hiking paths and trails across the Albis Pass also start at the Hotel UTO KULM.
Go to the offer

Biking

The Uetliberg doesn’t just offer a grandiose view but also two official bike trails: the Triemli and the Höckler. These are perfect options for a quick after-work ride. You’re sure to have fun on these trails, which even beginners can enjoy.
Go to the offer

Paragliding

Only a half hour from the city center: You can paraglide at the Uetliberg when there is a low to moderate breeze (NO wind). Since the launch area is very small and surrounded by trees, a skillful backwards starting technique is recommended. After starting, an active gliding style is best.
Go to the offer

The Uetliberg Association

Since it was founded in 1976, the Uetliberg Association has been dedicated to Zurich’s home mountain. Its mission is to preserve and maintain the Uetliberg as a local recreational area, to increase the mountain’s attractiveness to locals and guests and promote collaboration with authorities, organizations and companies linked to the Uetliberg. It actively contributes to the protection of nature and landscape.
Website

Planet Trail

The Planet Trail Uetliberg–Felsenegg is a hiking trail on the Albis. It was designed by Arnold von Rotz and opened in 1979. It’s arranged at a scale of 1:1 billion so you can easily compare the sizes and distances in the solar system. An informative excursion especially for families with children!
Go to the offer

Toboggan runs

The city of Zurich provides and maintains the toboggan runs on Zurich’s local mountain. But watch out – the route can be tricky! Families with small children should use the Ringlikon slope for tobogganing. The toboggan service line of the city of Zurich provides information about the snow and condition of the toboggan run: Phone 044 412 14 71.
Go to the offer

Premium partnerships

With our specialized and professional service partners, we can offer top quality and service to our customers at all times. We know that success is only possible through long-term partnerships with mutual trust. 
This is why we cultivate relationships with our partners. 
We are pleased to introduce you to our premium partners here.

UTO KULM

Website

GIARDINO VERDE

Website

GMÜETLIBERG

Website

KREAKTIV-EVENTS

Wandern, biken, paragliden...

… oder spazieren, schlitteln, picknicken? Alle diese Erlebnisse gibts direkt in Zürich auf dem Uetliberg.
Der Uetliberg ist ein echter Aktiv-Erlebnis-Berg: Für Klein und Gross, Jung und Alt sowie für Einheimische und Touristen bietet er für alle erdenklichen Gelegenheiten das richtige Freizeit-Programm. Ob ein gemütlicher Spaziergang entlang des Planetenwegs – natürlich auch für Kinderwägen geeignet – oder die sportliche Herausforderung des Mountainbike-Trails, jeder ist willkommen und zum Wohlfühl-Erlebnis eingeladen.

Informationen zur Anreise 

Aufgrund einer Stromversorgungsumstellung der SZU werden die Strecken zwischen Zürich Hauptbahnhof und Uetliberg vom 25. April bis zum 21. August 2022 teilweise unterbrochen sein. Während dieser Zeitperiode verkehren Ersatzbusse im Halbstundentakt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier oder auf den Online-Fahrplänen (VBZ SBB).

Für Seminar- und Bankettgäste besteht die Möglichkeit eines exklusiven Shuttlebusses ab dem Parkplatz Feldermoos (Uitikon). Für weitere Informationen & Preise kontaktieren Sie unser Bankettteam: 044 457 66 66 / bankett@utokulm.ch 

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Verständnis und freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Hotel UTO KULM-Team

Wandern

Der Gipfel des Uetlibergs, der Uto Kulm, ist mit seinen 871 M.ü.M. das erste Wanderziel, das von der Stadt Zürich von mehreren Stellen gut erreicht werden kann. Auch einige Wanderrouten und Wege über den Albispass nehmen ihren Ausgang beim Hotel UTO KULM.
Zum Angebot

Biken

Der Uetliberg bietet nicht nur eine grandiose Aussicht, sondern auch zwei offizielle Biketrails: den Triemli und den Höckler. Diese eignen sich perfekt zum schnellen Afterwork-Ride. Spass und Vergnügen sind auf den auch für Anfänger gut geeigneten Strecken garantiert.
Zum Angebot

Gleitschirm fliegen

Paragliding nur eine halbe Stunde vom Stadtzentrum entfernt: Am Uetliberg kann man bei schwacher bis mässiger Bise (NO-Wind) fliegen. Da der Startplatz sehr klein und umgeben von Bäumen ist, empfiehlt sich eine gekonnte Rückwärts-Starttechnik. Nach dem Start ist ein aktiver Flugstil gefragt.
Zum Angebot

Der Uetliberg-Verein

Der Uetliberg-Verein setzt sich seit der Gründung 1976 für den Zürcher Hausberg ein. Der Uetliberg soll als Naherholungsgebiet erhalten und gepflegt werden, die Attraktivität des Bergs für Einheimische und Gäste gesteigert sowie die Zusammenarbeiten mit Behörden, Organisationen und Unternehmen, die mit dem Uetliberg verknüpft sind, gefördert werden. Er engagiert sich aktiv bei Natur- und Landschaftsschutz.
Webseite

Planetenweg

Der Planetenweg Uetliberg–Felsenegg ist ein Wanderweg auf dem Albis. Er wurde von Arnold von Rotz konzipiert und 1979 eröffnet. Er ist in einem Massstab von 1:1 Milliarde angelegt und ermöglicht so einen Vergleich der Grössen und Distanzen im Sonnensystem. Speziell für Familien mit Kindern ein lehrreicher Ausflug!
Zum Angebot

Schlittelwege

Die Stadt Zürich sorgt für die Bereitstellung und Instandhaltung der Schlittelwege am Zürcher Hausberg. Aber aufgepasst: Die Strecke hat es in sich! Familien mit Kleinkindern benutzen vorzugsweise den Schlittelhang Ringlikon. Das Schlitteltelefon der Stadt Zürich gibt Ihnen Auskunft über die Schneelage und den Zustand des Schlittelweges: Telefon 044 412 14 71.
Zum Angebot